Allen Park, MI: Third and final reading of BSL, Nov. 25, 7:00 PM

Crossposted from BSL Updates

The proposed pit bull ordinance is on the Allen Park city council agenda for Tuesday, November 25, 2008.  This will be the third (and final) reading. The city councilman who proposed the ordinance tried to push it through at last nght’s council meeting, but because it was not on the agenda, he was unable to do so.  With this in mind, it is very important that as many people as possible attend the council meeting next week to speak in opposition of and to show a unified stand against the passing of any breed specific ordinance.  Council meetings begin at 7:00.

In addition, please try to get out another round of polte and respectful letters in opposition to breed specific legislation to the city officials listed below.

Thank you!

Allen Park, Michigan

Mary Gary J. Burtka
Mayor.Burtka@cityofallenpark.org

CIty Clerk:  Michael Mizzi
MMizzi@cityofallenpark.org
Phone. 313-928-1144

City Council
Felice “Tony” Lalli
Mayor ProTem
TLalli@cityofallenpark.org
Francesco V. Tucci
FTucci@cityofallenpark.org
Beverly J. Kelley
BKelley@cityofallenpark.org
Kyle Tertzag
KTertzag@cityofallenpark.org
Kevin A. Rourke
KRourke@cityofallenpark.org
Jim Flynn
JFlynn@cityofallenpark.org

Advertisements

One response to “Allen Park, MI: Third and final reading of BSL, Nov. 25, 7:00 PM

  1. I was wondering what happened with this?