New Bedford, MA: Council still divided on BSL

Previous alerts for New Bedford: http://stopbsl.com/?s=new+bedford

City Clerk Rita Aruda, Rita.Arruda@newbedford-ma.gov
New Bedford City Hall, 133 William Street, New Bedford, MA 02740
Tel:508.979.1400
Fax:508.991.6148

Mayor Scott Lang, Scott.Lang@newbedford-ma.gov
City Council:
Jane.Gonsalves@newbedford-ma.gov, nbward1councilor@aol.com, Linda.Morad@newbedford-ma.gov, DCNB2005@aol.com, Steve.Martins@newbedford-ma.gov, joseph.lopes@newbedford-ma.gov, Councilor@DaveAlves.com

How short a leash? Latest pit bull attack stirs debate

By ANIKA CLARK, aclark@s-t.com
July 13, 2010 12:00 AM

NEW BEDFORD —  Martins, the committee’s chairman, cosponsored a June 10 written motion by Councilor-at-large Debora Coelho to consider crafting a rule similar to the “responsible pit bull ownership” ordinance Boston adopted in 2004.

Read the rest of the story here:

http://www.southcoasttoday.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20100713/NEWS/7130339/-1/news

Advertisements

Comments are closed.