Kirksville, MO: Breed ban revisited, public forum Oct 18

The city council has stated that “public input would be crucial in deciding how to proceed on addressing, in particular, vicious dogs such as pit bulls.”

A public forum to hear from the public about the proposed ban is planned for October 18. A vote on the proposal may occur on Nov. 1. The city council meets the first & third Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall Council Chambers.

City of Kirksville, 201 South Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO 63501
660-627-1225
Toll Free: 888-299-1223
660-665-0940 (fax)

City Council:
Todd Kuhns, Mayor, tkuhns@kirksvillecity.com
Richard Detweiler, rdetweiler@kirksvillecity.com
Carolyn Chrisman, cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
Tony Fajkus, tfajkus@kirksvillecity.com
Martha Rowe, mrowe@kirksvillecity.com
City Manager Mari Macomber, mmacomber@kirksvillecity.com
City Clerk Vicki Brumbaugh, vbrumbaugh@kirksvillecity.com

Previous alerts for Kirksville: http://stopbsl.com/?s=kirksville

Council revisits breed ban

By Taylor Muller, Daily Express
Posted Aug 31, 2010 @ 12:49 PM

Kirksville, Mo. — Pit bulls and other vicious animals are once again in the city’s sights as a draft ordinance was debated Monday during the council’s study session…. Council agreed that no consensus could be reached and that public input would be crucial in deciding how to proceed on addressing, in particular, vicious dogs such as pit bulls.

Read the rest of the story here: 

http://www.kirksvilledailyexpress.com/news/x833264739/Council-revisits-breed-ban

Comments are closed.