Port Washington, WI: Council says they will not propose BSL

Previous alert for Port Washington: http://stopbsl.com/?s=%22port+washington%22

Earlier this month, a Port Washington resident said he would petition the common council for breed-specific laws.

Port to put teeth in dog law amid pit bull uproar

Written by Kristyn Halbig Ziehm
Wednesday, 20 October 2010 19:46

But revised ordinance will not target breeds as some animal owners feared

Port Washington officials said Tuesday they will work to strengthen the city’s existing vicious dog ordinance, but do not intend to regulate specific breeds of dogs.

Several aldermen said they have been inundated by e-mails and letters from throughout the nation after city resident Dan O’Connor said he planned to petition the council to impose strict regulations on pit bulls.[…]

Full article retrieved 10/20/10 from http://www.ozaukeepress.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1181:port-to-put-teeth-in-dog-law-amid-pit-bull-uproar&catid=49:feature-1

Please take a moment to thank the common council for opposing BSL.

City Hall, 100 W Grand Ave, P.O. Box 307, Port Washington WI 53074
swesterbeke@ci.port-washington.wi.us

Mayor Scott A. Huebner, shuebner@ci.port-washington.wi.us
1st District Michael Ehrlich, 284-5528, mehrlich@ci.port-washington.wi.us
2nd District Paul Neumyer, 284-3501, pneumyer@ci.port-washington.wi.us
3rd District Jim Vollmar, 268-1682, jvollmar@ci.port-washington.wi.us
4th District Burt Babcock, 284-3419, bbabcock@ci.port-washington.wi.us
5th District Tom Hudson, 284-1948, tomhudson@execpc.com
6th District David Larson, 268-1171, dlarson@ci.port-washington.wi.us
7th District Dan Becker, 284-6043, dbecker@ci.port-washington.wi.us

Comments are closed.