Springdale, AR: Alderman wants breed ban

Springdale considered a pit bull ban in August 2009 as well. Note that they just revised their animal ordinances (breed-neutral changes) in April 2010.

The Ordinance Committee meets on Nov. 23 and will discuss a possible pit bull ban. Per the current agenda:

5:00 p.m., Tuesday, November 23rd Finance Committee followed immediately by an Ordinance Committee meeting
Where: Multi-purpose Rm. #236, second floor, City Administration Building.
• The Finance Committee meeting is pertaining to Agenda item 9.The Ordinance Committee meeting is pertaining to Agenda Items 10 B and a discussion only concerning the banning of pit bulls.

This issue may also be discussed at the next city council meeting, November 23 at 6:00 PM. The City Council holds regular meetings on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. Regular meetings convene at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber at the City Hall, 201 Spring Street in Springdale. The public is encouraged to participate in the City’s decision-making process and is invited to attend City Council meetings where issues affecting the community are discussed.

City Administration Building, 201 Spring Street, Springdale, AR 72764
Phone: (479) 750-8114
Fax: (479) 750-8559

City Clerk’s Office
Denise Pearce, City Clerk, dpearce@SpringdaleAR.gov
Phone: (479) 750-8118
Fax: (479) 750-8505

Mayor Doug Sprouse, dsprouse@SpringdaleAR.gov
Jim Reed, jreed@SpringdaleAR.gov
Kathy Jaycox, jaycoxbk@cox.net
Mike Overton, mike@overtonrealty.net
Ricky C. Evans, Rickevans1957@hotmail.com
Jesse Core, jesse@jessecore.com
Jeff Watson, (479) 750-7717 (Work)
Bobby Stout, bobbystout@cox.net
Eric Ford, eford1@cox.net

Springdale Alderman Wants Pit Bull Ban

Reported by: Liz Hogan
11/15/10

[…] Overton, a dog owner himself, initiated a pit bull ban discussion last year and says he plans on bringing it back up at next weeks ordinance committee meeting.[…]

Full article retrieved 11/21/10 from http://nwahomepage.com/fulltext/?nxd_id=199387

All alerts for Springdale: http://stopbsl.com/?s=%22springdale%2C+ar%22

Advertisements

Comments are closed.