Aberdeen, SD: Work session to discuss breed-specific ordinances, Jan 24

Thanks to Jason for this alert!

*Not to be confused with Aberdeen, MS*

Aberdeen, SD city council has scheduled a “pit bull ordinance” work session on Jan 24 at 4:00 PM in council chambers, 3rd floor of the municipal building, 123 South Lincoln Street. The public may attend and speak at the work session.

The work session is described as “a police dept. report and ordinance suggestions for dangerous animals (pit bulls).” The council proceedings of Jan 18th stated that “City Manager Lander reminded the Council of the January 24, 2011 work session regarding pit bull ordinances…”

At this time, I do not know whether they are considering a ban or restrictions. News coverage has been nonexistant; please cross-post this to raise awareness.

Contact information for city officials:
Mayor Mike J. Levsen, mayor@aberdeen.sd.us
Phone: (605) 626-7025
City Manager Lynn Lander, lynn.lander@aberdeen.sd.us
Ph: (605) 626-7025
Fx: (605) 626-7039
Jim Kraft, NE District Council Member, james.kraft@aberdeen.sd.us
Jeff Mitchell, NE District Council Member, jeff.mitchell@aberdeen.sd.us
Todd Campbell, NW District Council Member, todd.campbell@aberdeen.sd.us
Jennifer Slaight-Hansen, NW District Council, jennifer.slaight-hansen@aberdeen.sd.us
 Clint Rux, SE District Council Member, clint.rux@aberdeen.sd.us
Laure Swanson, SE District Council Member, laure.swanson@aberdeen.sd.us
Tom Agnitsch, SW District Council Member, tom.agnitsch@aberdeen.sd.us
David Bunsness, SW District Council Member, david.bunsness@aberdeen.sd.us

Advertisements

Comments are closed.