Sterling Heights, MI: Breed-specific language dropped

Since last June, Sterling Heights had been considering a “pit bull” ban or breed-specific ordinance.

The newly revised proposal contains no breed-specific language. You may view the Feb 1 council agenda and read the proposed ordinance here (page 31 to 47 of the agenda packet): https://stopbsl.files.wordpress.com/2011/01/sterling-heights-revised.pdf

This is a dramatic and positive change of direction, but it’s not a “done deal” yet. Please be polite and respectful as you encourage the council to continue to move in a breed-neutral direction!

The Sterling Heights City Council will discuss the proposed breed-neutral ordinance at a regular council meeting at 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, Feb. 1, 2011 in the City Hall Council Chambers, 40555 Utica Road.

Mayor and City Council
Mayor Richard Notte, rnotte@sterling-heights.net
Joseph Ramano, cityhall@sterling-heights.net
Yvonne Kniaz, ykniaz@sterling-heights.net
Deanna Koski, dkoski@sterling-heights.net
Maria Schmidt, mgschmidt@sterling-heights.net
Michael Taylor, mctaylor@sterling-heights.net
Barbara Ziarko, bziarko@sterling-heights.net

Email block for cut-and-paste:
rnotte@sterling-heights.net; cityhall@sterling-heights.net; ykniaz@sterling-heights.net; dkoski@sterling-heights.net; mgschmidt@sterling-heights.net; mctaylor@sterling-heights.net; bziarko@sterling-heights.net

All alerts for Sterling Heights: http://stopbsl.com/?s=sterling+heights

Advertisements

One response to “Sterling Heights, MI: Breed-specific language dropped

  1. Everyone, please sign my petition to oppose BSL: http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/ban-bsl-not-pit-bulls
    Thank you!!