Kirksville, MO: Finalized BSL to be discussed, March 7

Kirksville city council will hold a study session on March 7, at 4:30 PM, in the second floor conference room at City Hall, 201 South Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO 63501. During the study session, the final draft of the revised animal ordinance will be presented. The animal ordinance contains breed-specific regulations; all “pit bull”-type dogs are declared “restricted animals,” and owners are subject to a long list of special requirements.

The council anticipates finalizing the draft at this study session, for introduction and first reading during the March 21 council meeting.

The revised ordinance can be read here (ordinance begins on page 14): http://www.kirksvillecity.com/filestorage/767/779/781/3838/March_7_2011.pdf

City of Kirksville, 201 South Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO 63501
660-627-1225
Toll Free: 888-299-1223
660-665-0940 (fax)

City Council:
Todd Kuhns, Mayor, tkuhns@kirksvillecity.com
Richard Detweiler, rdetweiler@kirksvillecity.com
Carolyn Chrisman, cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
Tony Fajkus, tfajkus@kirksvillecity.com
Martha Rowe, mrowe@kirksvillecity.com
City Manager Mari Macomber, mmacomber@kirksvillecity.com
City Clerk Vicki Brumbaugh, vbrumbaugh@kirksvillecity.com

Email quicklist:
tkuhns@kirksvillecity.com; rdetweiler@kirksvillecity.com; cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com; tfajkus@kirksvillecity.com; mrowe@kirksvillecity.com; mmacomber@kirksvillecity.com; vbrumbaugh@kirksvillecity.com

All alerts for Kirksville: http://stopbsl.com/?s=kirksville

Advertisements

Comments are closed.