Kirksville, MO reminder: First reading of proposed BSL, March 21

Kirksville city council will read, discuss, and vote on proposed BSL during Monday’s council meeting. This has been in the works for almost a year. If you are a resident of Kirksville, please contact councilmembers and attend the council meeting and voice your opposition to the breed-discriminatory language.

When: Monday, March 21, 6:00 PM
Where: City Hall Council Chambers, 201 South Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO
What: A new animal ordinance that defines all “pit bull” type dogs to be “restricted animals,” and places restrictions on pit bull ownership. Read the proposed ordinance here.

City of Kirksville, 201 South Franklin Street, Kirksville, MO 63501
660-627-1225
Toll Free: 888-299-1223
660-665-0940 (fax)

City Council:
Todd Kuhns, Mayor, tkuhns@kirksvillecity.com
Richard Detweiler, rdetweiler@kirksvillecity.com
Carolyn Chrisman, cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com
Tony Fajkus, tfajkus@kirksvillecity.com
Martha Rowe, mrowe@kirksvillecity.com
City Manager Mari Macomber, mmacomber@kirksvillecity.com
City Clerk Vicki Brumbaugh, vbrumbaugh@kirksvillecity.com

Email quicklist:
tkuhns@kirksvillecity.com; rdetweiler@kirksvillecity.com; cchrisman@kirksvillecity.com; tfajkus@kirksvillecity.com; mrowe@kirksvillecity.com; mmacomber@kirksvillecity.com; vbrumbaugh@kirksvillecity.com

All alerts for Kirksville: http://stopbsl.com/?s=kirksville

Advertisements

One response to “Kirksville, MO reminder: First reading of proposed BSL, March 21

  1. selwyn marock South Africa

    Vote Racists out of Politics.