Terrebonne Parish, LA: Committee to consider breed-specific ordinance, April 25

Possible BSL will be discussed April 25 at 5:45 PM at the Community Development and Planning Committee meeting, Parish Council Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, Government Tower. In this proposal, all “pit bulls” would be declared “vicious dogs” and would be subject to heavy ownership restrictions.

The agenda for this meeting, including documents from the parish attorney (including sample ordinance), can be read here: http://novus.tpcg.org/MeetingView.aspx?MeetingID=679&MinutesMeetingID=-1

10) Discussion and possible action relative to the keeping and handling of potentially dangerous pets.

All alerts for Terrebonne Parish: http://stopbsl.com/?s=terrebonne

Terrebonne Parish Council, 8026 Main Street, Suite 600, Houma, LA 70360
Phone: (985) 873-6519
Fax: (985) 873-6521

Mr. Alvin Tillman, atillman@tpcg.org
Ms. Arlanda J. Williams, ajwilliams@tpcg.org
Mr. Billy Hebert, bhebert@tpcg.org
Ms. Teri C. Cavalier, tcavalier@tpcg.org
Mr. Johnny Pizzolatto, jpizzolatto@tpcg.org
Mr. Kevin M. Voisin, kevin@kevinvoisin.com
Mr. Clayton Voisin, cjvoisin@tpcg.org
Mr. Joey Cehan, jcehan@tpcg.org
Mr. Pete Lambert, plambert@tpcg.org

Parish Council Quicklist
atillman@tpcg.org; ajwilliams@tpcg.org; bhebert@tpcg.org; tcavalier@tpcg.org; jpizzolatto@tpcg.org; kevin@kevinvoisin.com; cjvoisin@tpcg.org; jcehan@tpcg.org; plambert@tpcg.org

Advertisements

Comments are closed.