Egelston Township, MI reminder: Proposed BSL to be discussed, Sept 19

A new proposed ordinance in Egelston Township would place restrictions on ownership of “pit bulls.” The Board of Trustees is expected to discuss the ordinance on September 19 at 7:00 PM. Meetings are held in the meeting room at the Egelston Township Complex, 5428 E. Apple Ave. Muskegon, MI 49442
Phone: 231-788-2308
Fax: 231-788-5248

Contact information for Town Trustees
Supervisor Mike Thompson, mthompson@egelstontwp.org
231-788-2308 Ext. 11
Clerk Joan Raap, jraap@egelstontwp.org
231-788-2308 Ext. 16
Treasurer Deb Ackerman, dackerman@egelstontwp.org
231-788-2308 Ext. 15
Walt Bowen, wbowen@egelstontwp.org
Maria Harjer, mharjer@egelstontwp.org
John Holter, jholter@egelstontwp.org
Bethann Rahn, brahn@egelstontwp.org

Email block for cut and paste
mthompson@egelstontwp.org; jraap@egelstontwp.org; dackerman@egelstontwp.org; wbowen@egelstontwp.org; mharjer@egelstontwp.org; jholter@egelstontwp.org; brahn@egelstontwp.org

View the Sept 19 agenda: http://www.egelstontwp.org/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=oUGPLcvNSi0%3d&tabid=75&mid=537

All alerts for Egelston Township: http://stopbsl.com/?s=egelston

Pit bulls, crocodiles and panthers targeted in Egelston Township’s proposed dangerous animal ordinance

Published: Friday, September 02, 2011, 11:04 AM
By Lynn Moore | The Muskegon Chronicle

Pit bulls would have to be kept indoors or in a covered kennel and walked with a muzzle under a new ordinance proposed in Egelston Township. […]

Full article retrieved 9/3/11 from http://www.mlive.com/news/muskegon/index.ssf/2011/09/pit_bulls_targeted_in_egelston.html

Advertisements

Comments are closed.