Chippewa Falls, WI: City may consider BSL

Nothing official has been proposed in Chippewa, but the council has asked the public safety committee to look into BSL. Please encourage Chippewa Falls officials to reject breed-discriminatory laws in favor of effective breed-neutral measures. Wondering what prompted the city to think about BSL? Click the article link below to read the full story.

Mayor Gregory S. Hoffman, ghoffman70@aol.com
Michael Hanke, mhanke@chippewafalls-wi.gov
Brian Flynn, bflynn@chippewafalls-wi.gov
C W King, cwking@chippewafalls-wi.gov
Chuck Hull, chull@chippewafalls-wi.gov
Jane Lardahl, jlardahl@chippewafalls-wi.gov
Bill Hicks, bhicks@chippewafalls-wi.gov
George Adrian, gadrian@chippewafalls-wi.gov

Email block for cut-and-paste
ghoffman70@aol.com; mhanke@chippewafalls-wi.gov; bflynn@chippewafalls-wi.gov; cwking@chippewafalls-wi.gov; chull@chippewafalls-wi.gov; jlardahl@chippewafalls-wi.gov; bhicks@chippewafalls-wi.gov; gadrian@chippewafalls-wi.gov

Next council meeting: Tuesday, October 18, 6:30 PM at City Hall, second floor, 30 W. Central Street. (The Public Safety Committee, which will be taking up the issue next, appears to meet once a month and has already met in October.)

Chippewa Falls pondering ordinance governing pit bulls

Posted: Wednesday, October 5, 2011 12:00 am
By Chris Vetter Chippewa Falls News Bureau

CHIPPEWA FALLS – Chippewa Falls could become the latest municipality to create an ordinance to regulate pit bulls.[…]

Police Chief Wendy Stelter said the city doesn’t have an ordinance that specifically addresses pit bulls. Stelter told the council the only applicable ordinance is for dogs running at large.

City attorney Bob Ferg said he wanted to read state statutes on the topic before commenting.

Councilman Brian Flynn recommended the matter be sent to the Public Safety Committee for further review.[…]

Full article retrieved 10/5/11 from http://www.leadertelegram.com/news/front_page/article_3fb3c7be-2f2a-54e8-a6e8-bb694fa65b68.html

Advertisements

Comments are closed.