Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 passes initial subcommittees

This week, Florida House Bill 997 and companion Senate Bill 1322 were approved by their initial subcommittees. These bills would repeal Miami-Dade’s breed ban.

SB 1322 will be considered next by the Governmental Oversight and Accountability committee. You can write the following committee members and urge them to pass SB 1322:
ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov; siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov; benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov; bogdanoff.ellyn.web@flsenate.gov; dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov; flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov; garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov; latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov; margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov; montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov; wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

HB 997 will either be considered next by the Community and Military Affairs subcommittee, or the State Affairs committee. You can contact the following committee members and ask them to pass HB 997:

Community and Military Affairs
Ritch.Workman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov; Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeff.Brandes@myfloridahouse.gov; Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov; Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov; Daphne.Campbell@myfloridahouse.gov; Fred.Costello@myfloridahouse.gov; Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov; John.Julien@myfloridahouse.gov; Mark.Pafford@myfloridahouse.gov; Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov; Ronald.Renuart@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmie.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov; Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov

State Affairs
Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov; Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeff.Clemens@myfloridahouse.gov; Joseph.Abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov; Leonard.Bembry@myfloridahouse.gov; Rachel.Burgin@myfloridahouse.gov; Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ford@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.gov; Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov; Keith.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov; Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov; Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov; Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov; Alan.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Dana.Young@myfloridahouse.gov

Status page for HB 997: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Bills/billsdetail.aspx?BillId=48233

Status page for SB 1322:
http://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2012/1322

Read the text of the proposed bill: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Documents/loaddoc.aspx?FileName=_h0997__.docx&DocumentType=Bill&BillNumber=0997&Session=2012

Advertisements

One response to “Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 passes initial subcommittees

  1. Jan 17 2012, at a work session of the Mt.Clemens City Commission, the Dangerous Animal Ordinance was up for review. The Animal Control Supervisor for Macomb Co. was present and answered questions, that reflected to wordage used in the city ordinance (Dangerous Animal) was redundant and that if the B.S.L. was eliminated from the ordinance, it would accomplish the goal of dealing with Dangerous Animals (without Breed Specification) We have two new commissioners from the last election that are against B.S.L. Happy to say ,we have four votes to repeal the B.S.L. from the ordinance.This should be an agenda item on the next City Commission Meeting(Feb 6,2012 at 7:00 P.M.) City Hall