Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 on committee agendas, Feb 7

FL HB 997 / SB 1322 will each be heard by their respective committees on Feb 7. These bills will repeal Miami-Dade’s breed ban.

SB 1322

Florida Senate Bill 1322 will be heard by the Governmental Oversight and Accountability Committee on February 7 at 4:00 PM in Toni Jennings Committee Room, 110 Senate Office Building, Florida Capitol Complex, Tallahassee.

Read the hearing notice and/or make a request to appear at the meeting here: http://www.flsenate.gov/Committees/Show/GO/

You can write the following committee members and urge them to pass SB 1322: ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov; siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov; benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov; bogdanoff.ellyn.web@flsenate.gov; dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov; flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov; garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov; latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov; margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov; montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov; wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

Status page for SB 1322: http://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2012/1322

HB 997

Florida House Bill 997 will be heard by the Community & Military Affairs Subcommittee on February 7 at 8:00 AM in Webster Hall, 212 Knott Building, Florida Capitol Complex, Tallahassee.

Read the hearing notice and/or make a request to appear at the meeting here: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Committees/meetingnotice.aspx?MeetingId=8986&SessionId=70&CommitteeId=2605

You can write the following committee members and ask them to pass HB 997:
Ritch.Workman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov; Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeff.Brandes@myfloridahouse.gov; Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov; Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov; Daphne.Campbell@myfloridahouse.gov; Fred.Costello@myfloridahouse.gov; Ed.Hooper@myfloridahouse.gov; John.Julien@myfloridahouse.gov; Mark.Pafford@myfloridahouse.gov; Scott.Randolph@myfloridahouse.gov; Ronald.Renuart@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmie.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov; Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov

Status page for HB 997: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Bills/billsdetail.aspx?BillId=48233

Advertisements

One response to “Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 on committee agendas, Feb 7

  1. Pingback: Repealing the Pit Bull Ban in Miami | For The Love of My Dogs