Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 advance to third committees

FL HB 997 / SB 1322 were each heard and passed by their respective committees today. Now they move on to a final set of committees. These bills will repeal the breed ban in Miami-Dade.

SB 1322

Florida Senate Bill 1322 passed the Governmental Oversight and Accountability Committee and will be heard next by the Budget Committee.

Update 2/8/12: SB 1322 has been moved into the Budget Subcommittee on Criminal and Civil Justice Appropriations. Please contact the following members and ask them to pass SB 1322:
bogdanoff.ellyn.web@flsenate.gov; joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov; bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov; evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov; smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov; storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov; thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov

You can write the following committee members and urge them to pass SB 1322:
alexander.jd.web@flsenate.gov; negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov; altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov; benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov; bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov; bogdanoff.ellyn.web@flsenate.gov; flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov; gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov; hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov; joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov; lynn.evelyn.web@flsenate.gov; margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov; montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov; norman.jim.web@flsenate.gov; rich.nan.web@flsenate.gov; richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov; simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov; siplin.gary.web@flsenate.gov; sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov; thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov; wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov

Status page for SB 1322: http://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2012/1322

HB 997

Florida House Bill 997 passed the Community and Military Affairs committee and will be heard next by the State Affairs committee.

Please write the following committee members and ask them to pass HB 997:
Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov; Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeff.Clemens@myfloridahouse.gov; Joseph.Abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov; Leonard.Bembry@myfloridahouse.gov; Rachel.Burgin@myfloridahouse.gov; Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ford@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.gov; Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov; Keith.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov; Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov; Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov; Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov; Alan.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Dana.Young@myfloridahouse.gov

Status page for HB 997: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Bills/billsdetail.aspx?BillId=48233

Advertisements

Comments are closed.