Florida HB 997 / SB 1322 scheduled for committee hearings, Feb 24 and 28

FL HB 997 / SB 1322 are scheduled for hearings in their respective committees on Feb 24 and Feb 28 respectively. These simple bills will repeal the breed ban in Miami-Dade.

SB 1322

Florida Senate Bill 1322 will be heard by the Budget Subcommittee on Criminal and Civil Justice Appropriations on February 28 at 10:45 AM in the Mallory Horne Committee Room, 37 Senate Office Building. You may read the agenda here: http://www.flsenate.gov/Committees/Show/BJA/MeetingNotice/1877

Please contact the following members and ask them to pass SB 1322:
bogdanoff.ellyn.web@flsenate.gov; joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov; bennett.mike.web@flsenate.gov; evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov; smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov; storms.ronda.web@flsenate.gov; thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov

Status page for SB 1322: http://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2012/1322

HB 997

Florida House Bill 997 will be heard by the State Affairs committee on Feb 24 at 8:00 AM in Reed Hall (102 House Office Building). You can read the meeting agenda here: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Committees/meetingnotice.aspx?MeetingId=9037

Please write the following committee members and ask them to pass HB 997:
Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov; Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeff.Clemens@myfloridahouse.gov; Joseph.Abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov; Leonard.Bembry@myfloridahouse.gov; Rachel.Burgin@myfloridahouse.gov; Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ford@myfloridahouse.gov; Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.gov; Rick.Kriseman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov; Keith.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov; Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov; Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov; Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov; Alan.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Trudi.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov; Dana.Young@myfloridahouse.gov

Status page for HB 997: http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Bills/billsdetail.aspx?BillId=48233

Advertisements

Comments are closed.